Why Rihanna took Chris Brown back

Ever since Rihanna has been seen with Chris Brown again she has gotten non stop criticism for her choice.

She finally opened up to Rolling Stone magazine as to why she took Chris Brown back saying “I wanted him to know what it felt like to lose me. To feel the consequences of that. So when that (stuff) came back it hit me like a ton of bricks. Like, God, you’ve got to be kidding right now. But I got real with myself, and I just couldn’t bury the way I felt.”

She continued, “I decided it was more important for me to be happy, and I wasn’t going to let anybody’s opinion get in the way of that. Even if it’s a mistake, it’s my mistake. After being tormented for so many years, being angry and dark, I’d rather just live my truth and take the backlash. I can handle it.”

She understands why people are upset about it but ultimately she wants to do what makes her happy BUT she wants everyone to know she will not stand for C.B. to treat her the way he did back in 2009. 

She said “Listen, I’ll tell you right now: I don’t have to take it. If he gives me that again, here’s what I give him: nothing. I just walk away. He doesn’t have that luxury of f*cking up again. That’s just not an option. I can’t say that nothing else will go wrong. But I’m pretty solid in knowing that he’s disgusted by that. And I wouldn’t have gone this far if I ever thought that was a possibility.”

Hopefully this time things turn out better and she is able to keep her word! 

 

cb rih

Categories: Hollywood Sleaze | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

